Specialty Chiefs and Event Chairs

Specialty Chiefs

PositionNameEmail address
Equipment:Kevin Dietznwrscca@gmail.com
Course:Tim Weidemanntweideracing@gmail.com
Grid - NS:Chris Carpenterchris@uberchris.com
Grid - Stock:Kristi Brownphantomneo@yahoo.com
Sound:Tayour Wargotaylour.wargo@gmail.com
Novice:Bill Zerrzewerr@centurylink.net
Theron Langeltheronlangel@gmail.com
Registration:Charlie Moralescmorales98102@gmail.com
Safety Stewards:Gretchen Weidemanngretchen.weidmann@gmail.com
Tech:Dieter Beldidieterbeldi@comcast.net
Timing (S):Chris Polluckcepolloc@gmail.com
Timing (NS):Joe Goekejoegoeke@gmail.com
TrophiesDee Carternwrscca@gmail.com
Workers:Gretchen Weidemanngretchen.weidemann@gmail.com
Waivers:Michael Luttmermichael.luttmer@gmail.com
Set Up:Joe Stowelljoe.stowell@gmail.com
Insurance Sanctions:Gretchen Weidemanngretchen.weidemann@gmail.com
Recruitment:Bill Zerrzewerr@centurylink.net
Social Media Editor:Tasha Mikkotasha.mikko@gmail.com
OPEN = need volunteer
Updated 3/11/2021 v1

Events Chairs

DateEventLocationChairCourse Designer
March 13Open Practice 1BMPBill ZerrTim Weidemann
March 14Solo Event #1BMPTheron LangelTim Weidemann
April 10Open Practice 2BMPTyler D'AmatoTim Weidemann
April 11Solo Event #2BMPJoe StowellTim Weidemann
May 1Pro Solo #1PackwoodAaron PailthorpTim Weidemann
May 2Solo Event #3PackwoodWilliam BattsTim Weidemann
May 22Open PracticePackwoodNick JohnsonJoe Stowell
May 23Solo Event #4PackwoodBarret CookJoe Stowell
May 30Solo Event #5BMPKit GauthierTim Weidemann
June 19Pro Solo #2PackwoodTaylour WargoTim Weidemann
June 20Solo Event #6 PackwoodJim ZhuTim Weidemann
July 9 - 11National TourPackwoodCharlie MoralesJames Paulson
July 16 - 18Nat Pro SoloPackwoodGretchen & TimKevin Dietz
July 25Solo Event #7BMPJoe StowellTim Weidemann
August 14*Core Workers PracticePackwoodKevin DietzCharly Spyksma
August 15Solo Event #8PackwoodBrent GladKurt Rehm
October 17Solo Event #9BMPDan Podohla
*Invitation only for Specialty Chiefs and Event Chairs. Volunteer to get your invitation!
Updated 3/11/2021

Want to learn more about designing a course? Check out the link below with a comprehensive list of previous course maps, and our course design handbook.

Course Designers

Comprehensive list of previous course maps and course design handbook.

Guidelines For Running An Event

Drivers Meeting
Novice Drivers Meeting

Notes to cover during a drivers meeting for novices.

pdf

2021 Novice Meeting

Size: 76.70 KB
Date added: 10-03-2021
ProSolo Drivers Meeting

Notes to cover during a drivers meeting.

pdf

2021 ProSolo Drivers’ Meeting

Size: 76.56 KB
Date added: 10-03-2021
Course Designer

Designs the course, submits it for approval, arranges setup and crew and marking materials.

Tech

Recruits a staff. Runs tech.

Registration

Recruits a staff. Arranges for all needed materials for registration. Runs registration.

Workers

Recruits a staff to assign folks a work assignment during registration.

Timing
Course Control

This is a sub task assigned by the worker staff. This link outlines the duties of the chief of course.

Teardown

Recruits a staff to pickup and put away all the things used to run the event.

General event Procedures

 

Here is a video that overviews how our computer timing works.

While the event chair runs the event and usually has the last say on things. All events must follow the SCCA rules and regional supplements. The Safety Stewards have the final say on safety items for the entire event.

If you are curious and would like to know more about running an event, come to the monthly Solo meeting, or contact the Solo Assistant Region Executive.