Specialty Chiefs and Event Chairs

Specialty Chiefs

PositionNameEmail address
Tear DownOPEN
Set UpOPEN
Equipment:OPEN
Course:Tim Weidemanntweideracing@gmail.com
Sound:Joe Stowelljoe.stowell@gmail.com
Novice:OPEN
Theron Langeltheronlangel@gmail.com
Registration:Scott and Deb Englerpopscotty4@gmail.com
Safety Stewards:Gretchen Weidemanngretchen.weidmann@gmail.com
Tech:Dieter Beldidieterbeldi@comcast.net
Timing:Aaron Pailthorpapailthorp@gmail.com
Timing:Joe Goekejoegoeke@gmail.com
Scoring:Charly Spyksmacspyksma@gmail.com
TrophiesOPEN
Workers:Gretchen Weidemanngretchen.weidemann@gmail.com
Don Wootend.o.wooten@gmail.com
Waivers:Marshal Hillhill.marshal@gmail.com
Insurance Sanctions:Gretchen Weidemanngretchen.weidemann@gmail.com
Social Media Editor:Charlie Moralescmorales98102@gmail.com
OPEN = Need Volunteer
Confirmed for 2024
Updated 2/11/24

Event Chair and Course Designer List

Date:Event Type:Event Chair:Course Designer:
March 24BMPFull Day PracticeTim Weidemann
April 6BMPEvent #1 - PM Test n' Tune
April 7BMPEvent #2 - PM Test n' Tune
May 4PackwoodEvent #3 - AM ONLYJoe Stowell
May 18PackwoodEvent #4 - PM Test n' Tune*Ian Claypool/Todd Zuehl*
May 19PackwoodEvent #5 - AM ONLY*Ian Claypool/Todd Zuehl*
May 26BMPEvent #6 - PM Test n' Tune
June 15PackwoodEvent #7 - PM Test n' TuneIan Claypool/Todd Zuehl
June 16PackwoodEvent #8 - AM ONLYIan Claypool/Todd Zuehl
July 12 - 14PackwoodSCCA National Tour
July 19 -21PackwoodSCCA National ProSolo
August 10PackwoodCore Worker Practice (Invite Only)Charlie Morales
August 11PackwoodEvent #9 - AM ONLYNick and Jenn Bender
October 6BMPEvent #10 - PM Test n' Tune
*Tentative Volunteer*
Updated 2/11/2024

Want to learn more about designing a course? Check out the link below with a comprehensive list of previous course maps, and our course design handbook.

Course Designers

Comprehensive list of previous course maps and course design handbook.

Guidelines For Running An Event

Novice Drivers Meeting

Notes to cover during a drivers meeting for novices.

pdf

2021 Novice Meeting

Size: 76.70 KB
Date added: 10-03-2021
ProSolo Drivers Meeting
Course Designer

Designs the course, submits it for approval, arranges setup and crew and marking materials.

Tech

Recruits a staff. Runs tech.

Registration

Recruits a staff. Arranges for all needed materials for registration. Runs registration.

Workers

Recruits a staff to assign folks a work assignment during registration.

Timing
Course Control

This is a sub task assigned by the worker staff. This link outlines the duties of the chief of course.

Teardown

Recruits a staff to pickup and put away all the things used to run the event.

General event Procedures

 

Here is a video that overviews how our computer timing works.

While the event chair runs the event and usually has the last say on things. All events must follow the SCCA rules and regional supplements. The Safety Stewards have the final say on safety items for the entire event.

If you are curious and would like to know more about running an event, come to the monthly Solo meeting, or contact the Solo Assistant Region Executive.