Specialty Chiefs and Event Chairs

Specialty Chiefs

PositionNameEmail address
Tear DownOPEN
Equipment:OPEN
Course:Tim Weidemanntweideracing@gmail.com
Grid - NS:Chris Carpenterchris@uberchris.com
Grid - Stock:Kristi Brownphantomneo@yahoo.com
GridPiotrk Szarkowiczlndrover8@gmail.com
Sound:Nick Johnsonnicholaswj@gmail.com
Novice:Bill Zerrzewerr@centurylink.net
Theron Langeltheronlangel@gmail.com
Registration:Scott and Deb Englerpopscotty4@gmail.com
Safety Stewards:Gretchen Weidemanngretchen.weidmann@gmail.com
Tech:Dieter Beldidieterbeldi@comcast.net
Timing (S):Chris Polluckcepolloc@gmail.com
Timing (NS):Joe Goekejoegoeke@gmail.com
TrophiesOPEN
Workers:Gretchen Weidemanngretchen.weidemann@gmail.com
Waivers:Jim Zhujames.qr.zhu@gmail.com
Set Up:Joe Stowelljoe.stowell@gmail.com
Insurance Sanctions:Gretchen Weidemanngretchen.weidemann@gmail.com
Recruitment:Bill Zerrzewerr@centurylink.net
Social Media Editor:Tasha Mikkotasha.mikko@gmail.com
Secretary
OPEN = need volunteer
Updated 3/7/2022 v2

2022 Event Chair and Course Designer List

DateEventLocationChairCourse Designer
3/12Practice and 2021 Awards CeremonyBMPDeeTim Weidemann
3/13Event 1BMPDeeTim Weidemann
4/9Novice SchoolBMPBill and TheronBill Zerr
4/10Event 2BMPJoe StowellEwelina + Piotrk Szarkowicz
5/7Pro Solo 1 and PotluckPackwoodGretchen WeidemannTim Weidemann
5/8Event 3PackwoodAaron PailthorpTim Weidemann
5/29Event 4BMPGretchen WeidemannTim Weidemann
6/11TS will find own ChairPackwood
6/12Event 5PackwoodKevin DietzBill Zerr
6/18Pro Solo 2PackwoodIan Claypool and Todd ZuehlTim Weidemann
6/19Event 6PackwoodNick BenderCharlie Morales
7/8-7/10National Tour, also PackwoodGretchen + Charlie
7/15-7/17Natl Pro SoloPackwoodRon BauerEwelina Szarkowicz
7/24Event 7BMPTheron + CharlieCharlie Spyskma
8/13Core WorkerPackwoodGretchen + CharlieJoey Jones
8/14Event 8PackwoodTim Naugler Joey Jones
10/15Event 9BMPJennifer & Don WootenMike Swale

Want to learn more about designing a course? Check out the link below with a comprehensive list of previous course maps, and our course design handbook.

Course Designers

Comprehensive list of previous course maps and course design handbook.

Guidelines For Running An Event

Novice Drivers Meeting

Notes to cover during a drivers meeting for novices.

[wpfd_category id=”223″]

ProSolo Drivers Meeting
Course Designer

Designs the course, submits it for approval, arranges setup and crew and marking materials.

Tech

Recruits a staff. Runs tech.

Registration

Recruits a staff. Arranges for all needed materials for registration. Runs registration.

Workers

Recruits a staff to assign folks a work assignment during registration.

Timing
Course Control

This is a sub task assigned by the worker staff. This link outlines the duties of the chief of course.

Teardown

Recruits a staff to pickup and put away all the things used to run the event.

General event Procedures

 

Here is a video that overviews how our computer timing works.

While the event chair runs the event and usually has the last say on things. All events must follow the SCCA rules and regional supplements. The Safety Stewards have the final say on safety items for the entire event.

If you are curious and would like to know more about running an event, come to the monthly Solo meeting, or contact the Solo Assistant Region Executive.